Who are we?


Joeri Van Liefferinge

Partner - Translator

Joeri holds a Master's degree in Translation and a postgraduate diploma in Marketing Management. He has worked as a financial translator since 2000. Drawing on this experience Joeri has for several years been lecturing in Financial Translation at the University of Ghent. He has previously taught at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences in Winterthur, Switzerland.


Annick Cornelis

Partner - Management

Annick handles the day-to-day management of the business.

After several years of experience in administrative roles with Proximus and Baxter among others, she and Joeri set up financialtranslations.eu.

Her academic study of translation and her work experience have provided her with an unrivalled understanding of the translation sector.
Annick is the agency's administrative backbone.

one specialism




No translator and no translation agency can take on specialist texts of all kinds and still deliver top quality. If somebody says something different, they aren't being straight with you.

Finance, banking services, insurance, investment, KIIDs, PRIIPs, prospectuses and annual reports are highly specific topics, each with its own characteristics and terminology.

By focussing on a single sector which we really understand we can keep up with the latest developments and invest in the most suitable training. This is the only way to ensure that your financial translator is a specialist, someone as committed to the sector as you are. That is why we offer financial translations, and nothing else.

References


















Our Services

Financial translations, and nothing else. Because you deserve our full attention.


Translation

Translation is our core activity. All translations are carried out by professional translators specialising in finance. Every translation is then reviewed by a second translator.
And of course we work only with native speakers of the target language: that is the only way to guarantee top quality work.

Editing

You can rely on us to expertly revise your texts. Changed something in your prospectus or brochure? We can implement the changes in the existing translation. A final check on the language of a document before it goes to the printer? We can cast a critical eye over the text to ensure a flawless end result.

Consultancy

Confidentiality is essential in the financial sector, so some organisations ask us to work with them on site, so that the information doesn't need to leave their control. No problem: we are happy to come to site for translation work, consultancy, project discussions or whatever else you need, even abroad if required.

Sworn translations

Where official documents like contracts or academic qualifications are concerned, a simple translation may not be enough. A sworn translation is an official, legally valid document, stamped and signed by the sworn translator. We will arrange for your translation to be authenticated by the Court.

Our values

We aim to be a fair and trustworthy partner with a deep understanding of the financial sector.


Quality

Unlike the majority of translation agencies we don't surround ourselves with a pool of thousands of translators, language combinations and areas of work. On the contrary.

We are financial specialists.

So we rely on the services of a small, trusted group of translators, native speakers of the target language with real expertise in the financial sector. Translators who know the difference between profit and turnover, between life insurance and accidental death insurance.

Confidentiality

We can see in the news every day how sensitive financial information can be. We therefore provide an absolute guarantee of the confidentiality of all your documents.

We will comply strictly with your instructions and embargos, and your documents will never be stored in the cloud. With certain clients we translate their quarterly and annual reports on site, so that the information remains under their tight control.

So you can rely on us.
In all circumstances.

No empty promises.

We are confident of our abilities in our chosen field, we know what we can do and what we can't. So you can rely on us to make good on all our undertakings.

That also means that if we are unable to help you, we will say so. We will only accept your order if the appropriate specialist is available. In some cases we may propose a different deadline so that we can assist you after all.

Because there's just one thing that we find more important than quality, and that is honesty.

Personal contact

Good service is personal service. So we find personal contact essential in delivering service of the highest possible quality. And of course it makes everyone's life more pleasant.

So we don't have one of those "handy" but impersonal web platforms. No: if we want to talk over an agreement or ask questions about your project, we will telephone or email you. And because we see every client as a learning opportunity, we would very much welcome your feedback. This is essential in delivering service of the highest possible quality.

Don't delay,
contact us today!

Questions? Interested in a collaboration? Don't hesitate to contact us using the form below or by telephone on +32 (0)54 42 35 41.


You will find us here:

Broekstraat 4
9500 Geraardsbergen
Belgium

T: +32 (0)54 42 35 41
Email:
Scan this code to call us by phone:

Qui sommes-nous ?


Joeri Van Liefferinge

Associé - Traducteur

Joeri a un Master en traduction et a obtenu un diplôme de post-graduat en Marketing Management. Il travaille en tant que traducteur financier depuis 2000. Depuis maintenant quelques années, son expérience lui a permis d’enseigner la traduction économique à l’Université de Gand. Auparavant, il avait également enseigné à la Zurich University of Applied Sciences à Winterthur (Suisse).



Annick Cornelis

Associée - Gestionnaire

Annick est responsable de la gestion journalière.

Après avoir acquis quelques années d’expérience dans des fonctions administratives notamment chez Proximus et Baxter, elle a fondé financialtranslations.eu avec Joeri.

Grâce à ses études de traduction et à son expérience, elle connaît plus que quiconque le secteur de la traduction.

Annick est de ce fait la cheville ouvrière de l’entreprise.

Une spécialisation




Aucun traducteur, aucun bureau de traduction ne peut fournir des traductions de qualité identique dans tous les domaines de spécialisation. Celui qui prétend le contraire est loin de dire la vérité.

Les finances, les services bancaires, les assurances, les placements, les DICI, les PRIIP, les prospectus ou les rapports annuels sont des domaines professionnels très spécifiques qui ont chacun leurs propres caractéristiques et terminologie. En nous concentrant sur un seul secteur, nous le connaissons en profondeur, nous pouvons continuer à suivre les nouveaux développements et investir sur les bonnes formations. Ce n’est que de cette manière que vous avez la garantie que votre traducteur financier est un spécialiste aussi passionné par votre secteur que vous-même.

Quelques références




















Nos services

Des traductions financières et rien d’autre. Car vous méritez toute notre attention.


Traduction

La traduction est notre principale activité. Toutes les traductions sont réalisées par des traducteurs professionnels spécialisés dans le domaine financier. Chaque traduction est ensuite révisée par un second traducteur. Nous ne travaillons bien entendu qu’avec des locuteurs traduisant dans leur langue maternelle, ce n’est que de cette manière que la qualité est garantie.

Révision

Vous pouvez compter sur nous pour une révision linguistique de vos textes. Un changement dans un prospectus ou une brochure ?

Alors, nous adaptons la traduction existante pour vous. Un dernier contrôle linguistique d'un document avant de l’envoyer chez l’imprimeur ? Notre révision critique détecte les dernières anomalies.

Conseils professionnels

La confidentialité est essentielle dans le secteur financier et c’est la raison pour laquelle certaines entreprises nous demandent de venir travailler sur place, pour que l’information n’ait pas à quitter l’entreprise. Ce n’est pas un problème pour nous, nous venons sur place pour les traductions, les conseils, les discussions de projet ou tout ce que vous voulez. Également à l'étranger

Traductions jurées

Pour les documents officiels comme des statuts, un contrat ou un diplôme, une simple traduction ne suffit parfois pas. Une traduction jurée est une traduction officielle, valable en droit qui est estampillée et signée par le traducteur juré.

Nous nous chargeons également de la légalisation de votre traduction, c’est la ratification par le tribunal.

Nos valeurs

Un partenaire fiable et honnête qui connaît le secteur financier.


Qualité

Contrairement à la majorité des bureaux de traduction que vous rencontrerez, nous ne nous cachons pas derrière une équipe de milliers de traducteurs, de combinaisons de langue et de domaines de spécialisation. Au contraire.

Nous sommes des spécialistes financiers. Nous ne travaillons donc qu’avec une poignée de collègues, travaillant dans leur langue maternelle, connaissant le secteur financier et bénéficiant de notre confiance aveugle. Des traducteurs qui savent faire la distinction entre investir et placer, entre chiffre d’affaires et bénéfice, entre une assurance-vie et une assurance-décès.

Confidentialité

Chaque jour, nous constatons de nouveau combien votre information financière peut être sensible. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous garantissons la responsabilité absolue de tous vos documents.

Nous respectons vos directives et vos embargos de manière stricte et n’enregistrons jamais vos documents sur le cloud. Nous allons même chez certains clients pour traduire les rapports trimestriels et annuels sur place pour que l’information ne sorte jamais de l’entreprise.

Vous pouvez compter sur nous.
Dans toutes les circonstances.
En toute confidentialité.

Pas des promesses en l’air

Nous savons que nous sommes bons dans notre domaine et nous savons aussi parfaitement ce que nous pouvons faire ou ne pas faire. Vous pouvez donc compter sur nous pour respecter nos accords correctement.

Cela signifie aussi que nous vous dirons honnêtement si nous ne sommes pas en mesure de vous aider. Nous n’accepterons votre mission que si nous avons le bon spécialiste à notre disposition. Sinon, nous vous proposerons une autre échéance pour pouvoir tout de même vous aider.

Nous trouvons en effet que l’ honnêteté est encore plus importante que la qualité.

Contact personnel

Un bon service signifie un service personnel. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous trouvons que lecontact personnel est essentiel pour vous fournir une qualité toujours améliorée. Et c’est agréable aussi, non ?

Vous ne trouverez donc pas chez nous une plateforme Internet « pratique » mais impersonnelle. Non, nous téléphonons ou envoyons un courriel pour prendre les bons accords et poser des questions à propos de votre projet. Nous apprécions également recevoir un feed-back, car chaque client est un processus d’apprentissage. Seul le contact personnel nous permet d’améliorer toujours la qualité.

Prenez rapidement contact avec nous !

Des questions ? Intéressé par une collaboration ? Prenez tranquillement contact avec nous par le formulaire ci-dessous ou par téléphone au numéro +32 (0)54 42 35 41.


Vous nous trouverez ici :

Broekstraat 4
9500 Geraardsbergen
Belgique

T: +32 (0)54 42 35 41
E-mail  :
Scannez ce code pour nous appeler :